Daily Archives: June 14, 2012

23 weeks

How far along? 23 weeks, 4 days
Baby Size: 1.1 pound – about the size of a large mango.
Total weight gain: 11 pounds
Maternity clothes? This outfit is all maternity! I’m still wearing normal clothes regularly, but my shirts are getting a bit short.
Stretch marks? Still moisturizing!
Sleep: Two bathroom breaks a night has been pretty typical, but I’m sleeping great and feeling well-rested in the morning.
Best moment(s) this week: Sending Matt off to his new job in the mornings; hanging out with Mom, Dad, and Eloise; and finally picking crib skirt fabric after visiting 5 fabric shops!
Miss Anything? I can’t really think of anything.
Movement: Baby A is moving all the time now, even throughout the day I can feel her. The past two days I have also been able to see my tummy move when she kicks harder than usual. I love it!!
Food cravings: Cheese. Vinegary things (like pickles and the cucumber dill salad, which I made and devoured last night).
Anything making you queasy or sick: Nothing I can think of.
Gender: Girl.
Labor Signs: None.
Symptoms: Thank goodness my rash is better this week. I’ve had 3 days of no itching and am hoping it stays that way.
Belly Button in or out? Still in.
Wedding rings on or off? On.
Mood: Happy happy happy!
Looking forward to: My first appointment with the Vanderbilt Midwives tomorrow.

 

Tagged , ,