21 weeks

 

How far along? 21 weeks, 5 days
Baby Size: Over 12 ounces (I said banana last week, but that’s actually this week. Oops!)
Total weight gain: I haven’t weighed myself this week, but probably 9-10 lbs.
Maternity clothes? I’ve been wearing maternity tanks + cardigans all week on our road trip. I’m looking forward to sundresses in Nashville!
Stretch marks? Still using my belly butter.
Sleep: It’s been a little harder to sleep this week since we’ve been in various hotels, but I still can’t complain too much.
Best moment(s) this week: We are almost to our new home!! We’re staying in Clarksville, TN tonight and will finish the drive in the morning so we have the entire day to move things into our apartment. The road trip has been a long trip, but it’s been so fun to be with Matt all week. We also got to stop in Arthur, Iowa to visit Matt’s grandparents for a day (but more on our road trip later).
Miss Anything? Our bed! We’ll finally be able to sleep in it again tomorrow night.
Movement: I love feeling baby girl move and can feel her most often when I’m lying still. A couple of times, I’ve felt little kicks when we put music on…maybe we have a little dancer in there!
Food cravings: I’m ready to cook this week after eating out nearly every meal. I’m really craving a good cookout :).
Anything making you queasy or sick: There were a couple of really bumpy stretches of highway this week – thank goodness I didn’t get sick!
Gender: GIRL!
Labor Signs: None.
Symptoms: Feeling more and more movement and feeling some of the stretch in my tummy on occasion.
Belly Button in or out? Still in.
Wedding rings on or off? On.
Mood: Eager to get to Nashville.
Looking forward to: Settling in our new place and getting organized this week!

After we’re all settled in I’ll be working on a post with highlights from our trip. Matt gave me a really awesome camera as an early birthday gift before we left, so I’ve been taking photos all week. Stay tuned!

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

