20 weeks and halfway there!

Moving week is here!! Saturday we packed up everything in our apartment, and today several friends came over to help us load the Uhaul. Dan and Emily are letting us sleep at their house tonight, and Emily graciously helped me with the 20 week photo since I hadn’t taken one yet this week! We are leaving first thing tomorrow morning and will take most of the week to get down to Nashville so posts may be a little spotty. You can follow me on Twitter {@lauren_aiken} for updates from the road!

Now for a 20 week update! I can’t believe we are halfway to meeting our little girl!

How far along? 20 weeks and 6 days
Baby Size: Approximately 10 inches from head to toe, or the size of a banana!
Total weight gain: About 8 pounds.
Maternity clothes? I can definitely fit into maternity tops now.
Stretch marks? Nope. I’m using my belly butter daily.
Sleep: We finally got a body pillow last weekend, and I’ve been sleeping really well with it!
Best moment(s) this week: Celebrating Matt’s birthday, a sweet baby shower thrown by the ladies in my community group, my last day in the office, and spending lots of time with friends before our move.
Miss Anything? Relaxing. We’ve been on the go ALL week!
Movement: I’m definitely feeling little movements almost every day now :).
Food cravings: We had Thai tonight for our last meal out in Seattle (one of my early pregnancy cravings)!
Anything making you queasy or sick: Nope!
Gender: A sweet baby girl!!
Labor Signs: None.
Symptoms: Little kicks and a growing tummy.
Belly Button in or out? Still in.
Wedding rings on or off? On.
Mood: A little anxious this week since I’ll be seeing a new group of midwives in Tennessee.
Looking forward to: My first road trip and lots of one-on-one time with Matt!

Tagged , ,

3 thoughts on “20 weeks and halfway there!

  1. Laura says:

    Congrats on everything (especially the baby girl!) and enjoy Nashville! Too bad I will miss you guys – I will be in Seattle for two months this summer 🙂 Hugs and love!

  2. Jeanne Beckner says:

    Have just loved reading your blog and getting all caught up on your news! So excited that I will be a great aunt in October and that you will be having a little girl! Yeah, and amen! Praying and thinking of you (three) as you travel many, many miles across the US to Tennessee (Ben’s home state). Enjoy Mount Rushmore and the Aiken farm in Iowa . . . Looking forward to seeing you more now that you’ll be much closer to where Ben’s family is when we come to visit. Love you much, and Happy belated 25th to Matt too (by the way, I thought your 25 facts about Matt was so interesting and so clever, Lauren!)!

    Love you,
    Your Aunt who lives in Lyon, France —
    “Tante” Jeanne

  3. […] or it’s a chocolate smoothie from someone else’s website  When I asked my friend Lauren what her favorite recipe growing up was, she mentioned these pudding sandwiches.  After she […]

Leave a Reply

