Showered in Seattle

Tuesday was our last community group night. The ladies threw an adorable shower for me that night (with only a few days notice since Matt’s job and our move happened rather quickly).

Handmade banner by Emily.

Yummy lemonade + champagne drinks (sans champagne for me, of course).

Delicious cherry shortbread cookies made by Amber.

Bethany organized a couple of fun games – a Pregnancy Journey Mad Lib &
The Price is Right (with baby items!)

The girls showered me with all sorts of fun baby items: a Jellycat bunny (pictured below), several adorable baby girl onesies, pacifiers, bath supplies, a handmade framed chalkboard, and more!

We were having so much fun that I didn’t get pictures with everyone…

My friend Amber is expecting a baby boy, due two weeks before our little one!

And Michaela took all the photos for me (she took our reveal party photos too).

Emily picked up some pretty fabric, and we decorated onesies! I was so impressed with everyone’s creativity and will always remember my friends when our little girl wears each one.

Here are a few of the finished products. Aren’t they sweet??

Ladies, thank you so much! You have been a huge support and encouragement, and I have enjoyed getting to know each of you over the past few months. Thank you for thinking of me and for showering us in love, especially on such short notice. I’m going to miss you all!

Tagged ,

One thought on “Showered in Seattle

  1. […] sleeping really well with it! Best moment(s) this week: Celebrating Matt’s birthday, a sweet baby shower thrown by the ladies in my community group, my last day in the office, and spending lots of time […]

Leave a Reply

