19 weeks

How far along? 19 weeks
Baby Size:  Baby A is somewhere around 6 inches and 10 ounces.
Total weight gain: 7.5 pounds
Maternity clothes? Last weekend I went shopping with Nancy and Mackenzie and got a few more maternity items :). I can fit into them but can also continue to wear blousy tops and jeans (the BeBand is a must!).
Stretch marks? Not yet. I finally ordered Burt’s Bees belly balm this week (I know stretch marks are genetic, but the moisturizers can’t hurt and are supposed to help with itching too). It’s basically non-scented, goes on really smooth, and isn’t greasy. I like it so far!
Sleep: Every night I wake up at least once (usually twice) for a bathroom break, but I can usually fall back asleep right away.
Best moment(s) this week: Matt and I just got back from the ultrasound! We have a healthy baby!! It was so amazing to see the profile of our little one. My favorite part was seeing the spine…it’s amazing how you can see every little bone! The gender is currently sealed in an envelope, but I will post as soon as we share the news with our family.
Miss Anything? Being around family for two weeks was so much fun, and I miss them already!
Movement: I’m fairly certain I’ve felt something a few times. The ultrasound showed that my placenta is in the front, so it may take a little longer to feel movement consistently. Baby A is certainly moving and kicking around though!
Food cravings: Hmm…I can’t really think of anything. I’m anxious to try a few new recipes this weekend and next week.
Anything making you queasy or sick: Nada.
Gender: A healthy baby ___!
Labor Signs: None.
Symptoms: A growing tummy (finally!). I am seriously loving my baby belly. Please remind me of this when I complain toward the end about how big it is.
Belly Button in or out? In. I can tell it’s getting slightly more shallow, but nothing noteable at this point.
Wedding rings on or off? On.
Mood: Happy!
Looking forward to: Celebrating a couple important dates next week….1 year since Matt proposed and also Matt’s 25th birthday!
Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “19 weeks

  1. Melissa says:

    You look so adorable!! And you are such a tease 🙂 I couldn’t wait to find out the sex…and still can’t!

  2. Miranda says:

    The suspense is killing me!! Ready to start knitting with either blue or pink yarn 🙂

Leave a Reply

