15 weeks

How far along? 15 weeks
Baby Size: 4.3-4.6 inches or the size of a navel orange!
Total weight gain: ~4 pounds but it fluctuates day to day
Maternity clothes? I wanted to wear a maternity top this morning, but realized it’s still too baggy when I tried it on. My navy and white striped tank is actually maternity, but it’s more just like a long tank.
Stretch marks? No.
Sleep: I’m waking up 1-2 times to go to the bathroom and sleeping soundly in between. I’m still sleeping on my stomach for the most part, but I think I will have to move to my side before long.
Best moment(s) this week: Our Wednesday night date night at Wild Ginger, getting a few new maternity items, meeting my hubby for lunch on Thursday, and game night with friends.
Miss Anything? I’m surprised how much I miss mayo. With all the spring weather we’ve had, I’ve been thinking about BBQs…this year I’ll have to skip my favorite salads  like potato salad, cole slaw, etc.
Movement: Not yet, but every day I think I might start feeling something :).
Food cravings: My appetite has increased a lot this week. I’ve been eating healthy snacks in between meals, like rice cakes + peanut butter every day for a little extra protein.
Anything making you queasy or sick: Nope!
Gender: We’re getting closer to finding out!! Any predictions?? Matt’s sister Mackenzie is certain we are having a boy!
Labor Signs: No.
Symptoms: I feel great this week and am starting to notice my little bump (which still grows some days and shrinks others).
Belly Button in or out? In.
Wedding rings on or off? On.
Mood: Happy and excited most of the time!
Looking forward to: Our next appointment with the midwives is next week, as well as our first week of the Centering Program!
Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “15 weeks

  1. You still look awesome Lauren! I think it’s going to be a baby boy too.

  2. Modi says:

    How cute, “you wanted to wear a maternity top”

    In the end you won’t want to wear a maternity anything, you just fantasize about fitting into your old clothes again. Good luck to you:)

Leave a Reply

