Happy Easter and 14 weeks!

Happy Easter everyone!!

Do not be afraid, for I know that you seek Jesus who was crucified.
H
e is not here for he has risen!
Matthew 28: 5-6

I’m filled today with the hope that comes from Jesus’ promise in his death and resurrection – that we are offered new life through Christ.

I have been crucified with Christ. It is no longer I who live, but Christ who lives in me.
And the life I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.
Galations 2:20-21

Week 13 slipped by without a photo, so here is the first day of week 14 (close enough, right?).

How far along? 14 weeks and in the 2nd trimester!!
Baby Size: About 4-4.5 inches
Total weight gain: 3 pounds
Maternity clothes? I’ve mostly been wearing flowy tops and jeans with my BeBand.
Stretch marks? No.
Sleep: I’m sleeping great and am thankful that my energy level has greatly improved in the past couple of weeks!
Best moment(s) this week: Spending time with our friends from DC who were here visiting.
Miss Anything? Not really.
Movement: Not yet, but I should begin to feel little movements very soon!
Food cravings: No specific cravings lately.
Anything making you queasy or sick: Nope – food aversions are better now and my appetite is back to normal.
Gender: Our next appointment with the midwife is April 25th, and then we’ll schedule our ultrasound to find out if we’re having a girl or a boy!
Labor Signs: No.
Symptoms: Bloating. I think I’ve pinpointed that it’s caused by onions so I’m hopeful I can keep that to a minimum.
Belly Button in or out? In.
Wedding rings on or off? On.
Mood: Excited!
Looking forward to: A restful week after a busy (and fun) month.
Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “Happy Easter and 14 weeks!

  1. I LOVE your blog, and I love all of these updates! I chatted with Katie yesterday at church about their visit – I’m so jealous – Matt and I really want to visit you two! You look so beautiful (and still so petite! I can’t wait to see your baby bump start showing). Also, you guys are using a midwife? SO amazing 🙂

  2. You look wonderful!! Glad the second trimester is agreeing with you…I thought it was a super exciting one! 🙂 Can’t wait to see how you progress along! xo

Leave a Reply

