12 weeks!


How far along?
12 weeks and almost through the first trimester!
Baby Size: Approximately 2.5 inches, or the size of a large plum.
Total weight gain: 2 pounds
Maternity clothes? I have a couple maternity tops, a skirt, and a dress from my mom and one of her friends, but it might be a while still before I wear them.
Stretch marks? No.
Sleep: I’m sleeping great and am thankful that my energy level has greatly improved in the past couple of weeks!
Best moment(s) this week: My cousin Amanda’s baby shower (and prepping for it this week) and Matt returning from Dallas Thursday night!
Miss Anything? An occasional glass of wine, but that’s about it. 
Movement: Not yet.
Food cravings: I’ve been eating Edy’s Real Fruit popsicles nearly every night but haven’t had cravings.
Anything making you queasy or sick: Nope – food aversions are better for the most part!
Gender: I can’t wait to find out!!
Labor Signs: No.
Symptoms: This week I had a 48 hour headache. Feeling great otherwise!
Belly Button in or out? In.
Wedding rings on or off? On.
Mood: Excited!
Looking forward to: The last week of my first trimester, the beginning of a baby bump, and our friends Katie and Yoony are coming to Seattle this week!
Leave a Reply

