10 weeks

How far along? 10 weeks! The photo was taken at the end of the week.
Baby Size: A kumquat or prune (about 1.5 inches). Matt leaned over during church to ask me what a kumquat is when he got the alert on our app…
Total weight gain: ~0.5 pound
Maternity clothes? I bought a pair of Gap maternity leggings on sale last week, but it will probably be awhile until I can actually wear them.
Stretch marks? Nope. I’m thinking about getting some Burt’s Bees stretch mark cream. Has anyone tried this??
Sleep: I’m sleeping great – just wish I could sleep more!
Best moment(s) this week: Sunday lunch with friends, several new people at community group, a relaxing weekend at home with my hubby, and getting my hair cut.
Miss Anything?  Tartar sauce, salad dressings, lots of cheeses. I had fish and chips on Sunday and really wanted the tartar sauce, and I eat salad almost every day and love switching up the dressings. No more ceasar, ranch, or some italians for a while. Maybe it will be an incentive to make my own :).
Movement: No movement yet. I think movement is typically felt beginning around 18 weeks.
Food cravings: I wouldn’t really call them cravings…but things that have sounded good: lots of fruit, Thai, fried fish, celery + cream cheese, potatoes, lemon drops.
Anything making you queasy or sick: Nothing has made me queasy, but a lot of foods don’t sound appealing right now.
Gender: We’ll find out sometime in May!
Labor Signs: No.
Symptoms: Mainly fatigue.
Belly Button in or out? In.
Wedding rings on or off? On.
Mood: My emotions were all over the place the first few weeks, but the past week has been great!
Looking forward to: My parents are coming to Seattle to visit next week!!
3 thoughts on “10 weeks

  1. Katy says:

    you’re such a cute mama!!! so excited for you!

  2. Congratulations, Lauren! You look adorable. 🙂

    From reading your blog I’m curious… Are you a vegetarian, too? That recipe from a previous post looks delicious!

    • Lauren Aiken says:

      Thanks!! I was a vegetarian for a little over five years. I’ve recently started eating a little meat on occasion, but prefer vegetarian options most of the time. The minestrone was delicious – you should try it!

Leave a Reply

